Augusta Pride

Augusta Pride 2023: Red, orange, yellow, green, blue and violet Georgia shapes

23-24 June 2023

PRIDE Week Parade Sponsor Talent App Vendor App Volunteer Join Our Mailing List

About Augusta Pride

The Augusta Pride Committee is incorporated as Augusta Pride, Inc., a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization comprised of dedicated volunteers. There are no paid staff. Our most recent federal tax returns (Form 990) are public information and may be viewed at

Contact Augusta Pride

Mail: PO Box 3281, Augusta, GA 30914-3281

Our Mission

The Primary Mission of Augusta Pride is to promote visibility and pride and to provide cultural unity and diversity education for the Lesbian. Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Questioning and Ally (LGBTQA) communities of the Central Savannah River Area (CSRA). A Secondary Mission is to initiate and support efforts to raise awareness of HIV and other sexually transmitted diseases in the LGBTQA community of the CSRA and to contribute to efforts to provide resources in support of those living with HIV.

Augusta Pride Committee 2022

*Michael BarnardPresident & Festival Coordinator
*David SteppVice President & VIP Coordinator
*James MintzTreasurer
*Jan RogersonSecretary
Zach AlvarezGraphics Designer
Elizabeth BlackVendor Coordinator
Alan BradenParade Coordinator
*Takya BrowningPast President
Carla CoxPageant Coordinator
*Eric DryerEntertainment Coordinator
Matt DuncanLegal Counsel
Laura GalipoTransgender Outreach
Neiko JamesPhotographer
*Travis JenkinsPast President
*Lonzo SmithPast President
*Joseph WallacePress Secretary
Tim WilsonWebmaster
Randy BarfieldMember at Large
Dov EstroffMember at Large
Nick SaviMember at Large
Alexiya St MartinMember at Large
Tim SteedlyMember at Large
Antonio WhiteMember at Large
vacantPride Store Coordinator
vacantVolunteer Coordinator
*Committee Members marked with an asterisk serve on the Board of Directors.

2023 Sponsors

DIAMOND Sponsors

OPAL Sponsors

Friends of Pride


David Stepp
Dennis Winkle


Blake McDonald


Brian Nevius
Jeff Pullium & Roy Lewis


Vangie Jones & Angel Silva Jones
Lonzo Smith

Special Thanks to

Augusta Entertainment Complex

Buona Caffe Artisan Roasted Coffee

Field Botanicals

Homewood Suites

Unitarian Universalist Church of Augusta